Jean Michel Jarre - Rendez-Vous
  • Artist: Jean Michel Jarre
  • Category: Electronic
  • Name: Rendez-Vous
  • Size: 1610mb
  • Quality: flac, MP3
Jean Michel Jarre - Rendez-Vous
  • Tracklist Hide Credits

    A1 First Rendez-Vous (Primer Rendez-Vous)
    Synthesizer [ARP 2600] – Michel GeissSynthesizer [Seiko DS 250, Synthex, Moog, Roland JX 8P] – Jean-Michel Jarre
    A2 Second Rendez-Vous (Segundo Rendez-Vous)
    Choir – The Choir Of Radio France*Concductor [Choir Direction] – Sylvain DurandDrum Machine [Drumulator], Percussion – Joe HammerSynthesizer [ARP 2600] – Michel GeissSynthesizer [Fairlight, Moog, Synthex, Emulator II, AKS], Organ [Eminent], Drum Machine [Lynn 9000] – Jean-Michel JarreSynthesizer [Memory Moog] – Dominique Perrier
    A3 Third Rendez-Vous (Tercer Rendez-Vous)
    Synthesizer [RMI, Fairlight, Seiko DS 320], MIDI Controller [Laser Harp] – Jean-Michel Jarre
    B1 Fourth Rendez-Vous (Cuarto Rendez-Vous)
    Synthesizer [ARP 2600], Organ [Eminent], Sequenced By [Special Programming Matrisequencer], Drum Machine [TR 808] – Michel GeissSynthesizer [Synthex, AKS, OBX, DX 100], Sequenced By [Matrisequencer], Drum Machine [TR 808, Lynn 9000] – Jean-Michel Jarre
    B2 Fifth Rendez-Vous (Quinto Rendez-Vous)
    Keyboards [Baby Korg] – David JarreSynthesizer [ARP 2600], Sequenced By [Matrisequencer] – Michel GeissSynthesizer [Emulator II, Prophet, Casio CZ 5000, ARP 2600, Fairlight, Roland JX 8P], Sequenced By [Matrisequencer] – Jean-Michel Jarre
    B3 Last Rendez-Vous: "Ron's Piece" (Ultimo Rendez-Vous)
    Saxophone [Ron McNair's Part Played By] – Pierre GossezSynthesizer [Synthex, Seiko DS 250, Fairlight], Sequenced By [Matrisequencer], Organ [Eminent] – Jean-Michel Jarre

    Companies, etc.

    • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Disques Dreyfus
    • Copyright (c) – Disques Dreyfus
    • Published By – Francis Dreyfus Music
    • Recorded At – Croissy Studio
    • Mixed At – Croissy Studio
    • Lacquer Cut At – Sterling Sound
    • Manufactured By – Industrias Philips De Colombia S.A.


    • Composed By, Producer – Jean-Michel Jarre
    • Cover – Michel Granger
    • Lacquer Cut By [Cutting] – Jack Skinner
    • Musical Assistance [Artistic Contribution] – Michel Geiss
    • Photography By [Back Cover] – Paul Cox
    • Recorded By, Mixed By – Claude Ermelin (tracks: B1), Denis Vanzetto (tracks: A1 to A3, B2, B3), Michel Geiss (tracks: B1)


    Label design #2 (see images)
    A different label design issue is available

    Very special thanks to: Astronaut Bruce McCandless, Cheryl, Reggie and Joy McNair, Michael Woolcock, NASA's Johnson Space Center, Arthur Clarke, Harry Golemon - President of the Houston Festival Foundation.
    Thanks to: Patrick Taillandier, Jean-Loup Dierstein, Jérôme, Music Land, Lazare Electronique, La Frette Studios, Piermaria, Jean-Pierre Lafont, Philippe Guerre, Denis Sergent - Sony France.

    ℗ 1986 © 1986 Disques Dreyfus.

    This record is dedicated to Ron McNair and the six astronauts who died aboard the Challenger Shuttle on 28th January, 1986.
    Ron's Piece:
    This piece was specially composed for Ron to play on his saxophone in the shuttle and was to become the first musical piece played and recorded in space. Ron was so excited about this piece that he rehearsed it continuously until the last moment. May the memory of my friend the astronaut and the artist Ron McNair live on through this piece. Jean-Michel Jarre.

    Hecho en Colombia por Discos Philips.

    ℗ 1986
    Producido por Industrias Philips De Colombia S.A.

    Barcode and Other Identifiers

    • Matrix / Runout: COL. 829.125.1. A. 25.09.87. Canilo H.
    • Matrix / Runout: COL. 829.125.1. B. 25.09.87. Canilo H.

    Other versions

    Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
    DLP 2005 Jean Michel Jarre* Rendez-Vous ‎(LP, Album) Disques Dreyfus DLP 2005 France 1986
    829125-1 Jean Michel Jarre* Rendez-Vous ‎(LP, Album) Polydor 829125-1 Colombia 1987
    DMC 2005 Jean-Michel Jarre Rendez-Vous ‎(Cass, Album) Disques Dreyfus DMC 2005 France 1986
    826 864-4, 826864.4, DMC 2005 Jean Michel Jarre* Rendez-Vous ‎(Cass, Album, RE) Disques Dreyfus, Disques Dreyfus, Disques Dreyfus 826 864-4, 826864.4, DMC 2005 France Unknown
    none Jean-Michel Jarre Rendez-Vous ‎(Cass, Album, RE) El Dawlia, Polydor none Egypt Unknown

Related to Jean Michel Jarre - Rendez-Vous: