Kojak - Crime In The City
Kojak - Crime In The City
    Label: Pro-Zak Trax ‎– 547220-1
    Type: 3 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Partially Mixed
    Country: France
    Date of released: 1999
    Category: Electronic, Funk / Soul
    Style: Trip Hop, Breaks, Disco, Electro, Downtempo, Funk


  • Description
  • Tracklist Hide Credits

    A1 Nasty Crew 0:32
    A2 You Can’t Stop It
    Written-By – Joe Sample
    A3 The Truth
    Vocals [Uncredited] – Jayhem
    A4 Keep Me On Fire 4:36
    B1 Bad Movies 4:50
    B2 Time To Teach 1:35
    B3 Hold Me 4:08
    B4 Funkintroduction 3:14
    B5 Stupid Jack
    Vocals [Uncredited] – Jayhem
    C1 My Futomaki 1:15
    C2 Crime In The City
    Vocals [Uncredited] – Jayhem
    C3 Everybody Wants A Toy 4:11
    C4 Habité Par 2 Mondes 4:35
    C5 Paradise For My Soul 1:05
    D1 Funkthead 4:08
    D2 Deadly Affair 2:01
    D3 Cold Blood 5:58
    D4 Soulful
    Vocals [Uncredited] – Jayhem
    D5 Paradise For Your Mind 1:06
    Bonus LP "Mix In The City" - DJ Gregoire In The Mix
    E1 Soul Unit
    E2 Everybody Wants A Toy
    E3 You Can’t Stop It
    E4 Stupid Jack
    DJ Vas In The Mix
    F1 Nasty Crew
    F2 Se Vivre Entier
    F3 Habité Par Deux Mondes
    F4 Funkintroduction
    F5 The Truth


    • Design [Graphisme] – Tom Kan
    • DJ Mix – DJ Vas (tracks: F1 to F5), DJ Gregoire* (tracks: E1 to E4)
    • Photography By – Alex Lamarque*
    • Written-By – DJ Vas (tracks: A1 to A4, B1, B2, B5, C2 to C4, D2 to D4), DJ Gregoire* (tracks: A2 to A4, B1, C1 to C3, D1, D3, D5), Jayhem (tracks: A3, B5, C2, D4)


    The tracks on the Bonus LP have track positions A1 to A4 and B1 to B5.
    All tracks published by Pro-Zak Tracks except A2 (Four Knights Music Inc.), A4 & D4 (D.R.).

    Mastered at Loudmaster, recorded at Studio Nekko.
    Designed @ ALD*

    »You Can’t Stop It« contains a sample from »Spiral« (Joe Sample) courtesy of Four Knights Music Inc. / Francis Dreyfus Music.
    »Habité Par 2 Mondes« contains a sample from »Se Vivre Entier« produced by DJ Vas & Nazem courtesy of Nekko Records.

    Gatefold cover.

    Barcode and Other Identifiers

    • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): DFI-9 9_3 / - A / 547422-1
    • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): DFI-9 9_3 / - B / 547422-1
    • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side C): DFI-9 9_3 / 54 74231 - A / 547423-1
    • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side D): DFI-9 9_3 / 54 74231 - B / 547423-1
    • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side E): DFI-9 9_3 / KOJAK A / 547424-1
    • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side F): DFI-9 9_3 / KOJAK B / 547424-1
    • Barcode: 731454722018

    Other versions

    Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
    none Kojak Crime In The City (UK Edition) ‎(CDr, Album) Polydor, Pro-Zak Trax none UK Unknown
    547 983-2 Kojak Crime In The City ‎(CD, Album) Pro-Zak Trax 547 983-2 France 1999
    19902 Kojak Crime In The City ‎(2x12") Pro-Zak Trax 19902 France 1999
    none Kojak Crime In The City ‎(CDr, Album) Polydor none Europe Unknown
    none Kojak Crime In The City ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Diamond Records none Russia 1999


Related to Kojak - Crime In The City: