Skatalites - Rebirth
  • Artist: Skatalites
  • Category: Reggae
  • Name: Rebirth
  • Size: 843mb
  • Quality: flac, MP3
Skatalites - Rebirth
  • Tracklist

    A1 Stream In The Meadow 4:19
    A2 Rock Bottom 5:52
    A3 Candle Light 5:47
    A4 Fugitive 3:14
    B1 Jumbo Malt 3:06
    B2 Seven Seal 3:19
    B3 African Roots 3:43
    B4 Herb Challice 3:15


    • Drums – Benbow Creary*, Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace
    • Drums [Niyabinghi] – Bongo T, Commodore Brevett, I-Marts*, Sidney Wolf*
    • Guitar – Earl "Chinna" Smith, Ernest Ranglin
    • Keyboards – Augustus Pablo, Jackie Mittoo
    • Mixed By – King Tubby
    • Producer, Bass, Percussion – Lloyd Brevett
    • Saxophone [Alto] – Lester Sterling, Roland Alphonso
    • Saxophone [Tenor], Flute – Tommy McCook
    • Trombone – Don D Junior*
    • Trumpet – Johnny Moore (tracks: A4, B2, B3)


    This album is also known 'The Legendary Skatalites' released on US label 'Jam Sounds' #555.
    The dub version of this album is known as 'Herb Dub - Collie Dub' which appeared on UK Jigsaw label.

    Barcode and Other Identifiers

    • Matrix / Runout: A OR
    • Matrix / Runout: B OR

    Other versions

    Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
    555 The Skatalites The Legendary Skatalites ‎(LP) Jam Sounds 555 US 1976
    UA-LA799-H The Skatalites African Roots ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records UA-LA799-H US 1978
    GROLP 009 Skatalites* The Legendary Skatalites ‎(LP, RE) Grover Records GROLP 009 US Unknown
    LPPN 2003 The Skatalites The Skatalites ‎(LP, Album) Penetrate LPPN 2003 Jamaica 1976
    GRO-CD-009 Lloyd Brevette* With Skatalites* Lloyd Brevette* With Skatalites* - African Roots ‎(CD, Album) Grover Records GRO-CD-009 Germany Unknown

Related to Skatalites - Rebirth: