Lee Perry & Friends - Give Me Power
  • Artist: Lee Perry & Friends
  • Category: Reggae
  • Name: Give Me Power
  • Size: 1310mb
  • Quality: flac, MP3
Lee Perry & Friends - Give Me Power
  • Tracklist Hide Credits

    A1 Neville Grant Sick And Tired
    Written-By – Kenner*, Bartholomew*, Domino*
    A2 Junior Byles Rasta No Pickpocket
    Written-By – Byles*, Perry*
    A3 Little Roy Don't Cross The Nation
    A4 The Stingers Give Me Power
    Written-By – Leroy Tibby
    A5 King Iwah Give Me Power, Version 2
    A6 Leo Graham & The Upsetters News Flash
    A7 Lee Perry & The Upsetters Justice To The People
    B1 Scratch*, Maxie* & Niney* Babylon's Burning
    B2 The Upsetters Ring Of Fire
    B3 The Upsetters The Thanks We Get
    B4 The Upsetters Dig Your Grave
    B5 Max Romeo Public Enemy Number One
    B6 Dillinger & The Upsetters Mid-East Rock
    B7 The Stingers Forward Up
    B8 Prince Django Hot Tip
    B9 Shenley Duffus To Be A Lover
    Written-By [Uncredited] – Booker T. Jones, William Bell

    Companies, etc.

    • Recorded At – Dynamic Sounds Studios
    • Recorded At – Randy's Studio
    • Marketed By – Trojan Sales Ltd.
    • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Trojan Records
    • Copyright (c) – Trojan Records
    • Published By – New Town Sound Ltd.
    • Published By – United Artists Music Ltd. – A1


    • Bass – Aston Barrett*, Jackie Jackson , Radcliffe "Dougie" Bryan
    • Compiled By, Liner Notes [Annotated By] – Steve Barrow
    • Drums – Lloyd 'Thinleg' Adams*
    • Guitar – Hucks Brown*
    • Melodica – Augustus Pablo
    • Organ – Winston Wright
    • Piano – Gladstone Anderson, Theophilius Beckford*
    • Producer, Percussion – Lee Perry
    • Tenor Saxophone – Tommy McCook
    • Trombone – Ron Wilson*
    • Trumpet – Bobby 'Willow' Ellis*
    • Written-By – Lee Perry (tracks: A3, A5 to B8)


    Recorded at Dynamic and Randy's Studios Kingston, Jamaica, 1970-1973.

    ℗ & © 1988 Trojan Records / Made in England

    Other versions

    Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
    CDTRL 254 Lee Perry And Friends* Give Me Power ‎(CD, Comp) Trojan Records CDTRL 254 UK 1988
    ZCTRL 254 Lee Perry And Friends* Give Me Power ‎(Cass, Comp) Trojan Records ZCTRL 254 UK 1988


Related to Lee Perry & Friends - Give Me Power: