Nektar - Down To Earth
  • Artist: Nektar
  • Category: Rock
  • Name: Down To Earth
  • Size: 1419mb
  • Quality: flac, MP3
Nektar - Down To Earth
    Label: Passport Records ‎– PPSD-98005
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold
    Country: US
    Date of released:
    Category: Rock
    Style: Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock


  • Description
  • Tracklist

    A1 Astral Man 3:07
    A2 Nelly The Elephant 5:02
    A3 Early Morning Clown 3:21
    A4 That’s Life 6:49
    B1 Fidgety Queen 4:04
    B2 Oh Willy 4:00
    B3 Little Boy 3:03
    B4 Show Me The Way 5:55
    B5 Finale 1:36

    Companies, etc.

    • Marketed By – ABC Records, Inc.
    • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Bellaphon Records
    • Copyright (c) – Passport Records, Inc.
    • Published By – Bellver Musikverlag
    • Published By – Bleu Disque Music Co., Inc.
    • Recorded At – Chipping Norton Recording Studios
    • Remixed At – Dierks Studios
    • Remixed At – Air Studios
    • Mastered At – Sterling Sound


    • Art Direction [Front] – Pierre Tubbs
    • Art Direction [Inside And Back] – Helmut Wenske
    • Backing Vocals – Kenneth Cole (tracks: A3, A4, B3), P.P. Arnold (tracks: A3, A4, B3)
    • Bass, Vocals – "Mo" Moore*
    • Drums, Percussion – Ron Howden
    • Engineer [Re-mix] – Dieter Dierks (tracks: A3), Geoff Emerick (tracks: A1)
    • Engineer [Recording] – Barry Hammond
    • Guitar, Lead Vocals – Roye Albrighton
    • Keyboards, Vocals – "Taff" Freeman*
    • MC [Ringmaster] – Bob Calvert* (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1)
    • Performer [Visual Minority, General Hassles] – Mick Brockett*
    • Photography By [Front - Photo Finishing] – Bob Seales
    • Photography By [Front] – Bryce Attewell*
    • Photography By [Inside And Back] – Dieter Weis
    • Producer – Peter Hauke
    • Sounds, Effects [Special] – Dieter Dierks
    • Tenor Saxophone – Steve Gregory (tracks: A2, B1, B2, B5)
    • Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Chris Mercer (tracks: A2, B1, B2, B5)
    • Trombone – Chris Pyne (tracks: A2, B1, B2, B5)
    • Trumpet [1st] – Butch Hudson (tracks: A2, B1, B2, B5)
    • Trumpet [2nd] – Ron Carthy (tracks: A2, B1, B2, B5)
    • Tuba – Stephan Wick* (tracks: A1)
    • Tuba [Bass] – Phil Brown (tracks: A1)
    • Written-By, Producer – Nektar


    Recorded at Chipping Norton Studios, England, 22nd March to 1st April 1974.
    Engineered (with help of the engineers handbook page 128 § 4). Remixed at Dierks Studios, Germany, 18th, 19th April and 13th to 15th June 1974.
    Engineered (engineers handbook page 4 § 128 german version).
    Mastered at Sterling Sound, New York City.
    "Astral Man" re-mixed at Air Studios, London, November 20, 1974.
    "Early Morning Clown" re-mixed at Dierks Studios, Germany, November 2, 1974.

    Front-photography filmed on location in the wastelands of Wandsworth, England.
    All other photographs made at Circus Krone at their site in Dortmund, Germany.

    Published world-wide by Bellver Musikverlag (Frankfort)
    Sub-published in the U.S. and Canada by by Bleu Disque Music Co., Inc. (ASCAP)

    ℗ 1974, Bellaphon Records / © 1975 Passport Records, Inc. / Marketed by ABC Records, Inc.
    Produced for Bellaphon/Bacilus Records

    Barcode and Other Identifiers

    • Matrix / Runout (Side A): T1 PPSD-98005-A-1
    • Matrix / Runout (Side B): T1 PPSD-98005-B-2
    • Other (Mastering Stamp): Sterling

    Other versions

    Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
    BLPS 19190 Q Nektar Down To Earth ‎(LP, Album, Quad) Bellaphon, Bacillus Records BLPS 19190 Q Germany 1974
    R 315 Nektar Down To Earth ‎(LP, Album, Quad) Real Records R 315 Australia 1974
    BMC 47, OW 621 Nektar Down To Earth ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Bacillus Records, Bellaphon, Sabado Som BMC 47, OW 621 Brazil 1975
    LIMECD 11990201 Nektar Down To Earth ‎(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial) Limited Edition LIMECD 11990201 Russia 1999
    PPSD-98005 Nektar Down To Earth ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Passport Records PPSD-98005 US 1975

Related to Nektar - Down To Earth: